JoAnn Dutton Award Applications Accepted - Richland County Foundation

Honoring Women for Volunteer Service

By Maura Teynor

August 18, 2020

The JoAnn Dutton Volunteer Community Service Award celebrates and honors women who devote a significant amount of time and energy in a meaningful way to local charitable organizations which makes our community a better place to live.

The award is sponsored by the Women's Fund of the Richland County Foundation and was named in honor of JoAnn Dutton, former executive director of the Mansfield YWCA.

Click here to nominate a woman for the award.

Applications are due by October 2. 

The winner is selected by a committee of Women’s Fund and community members. The criteria include leadership roles and the impact the person made at a nonprofit organization.  

The winner will be honored during the Women’s Fund annual grant awards event held in November.

JoAnn Dutton Award Recipients:

2019: Pam Siegenthaler

2018: Mary McDonald

2017: Valerie Rust

2016: Karen Bierly

2015 Jeanne Meisse

2014 Joanne Humphrey

2013  Chris McQuillan 

2012  Nancie Cummins

2011  Jo Black

2010  D' Wisenbarger

2009  Geneva Cummins

2008  Suzanne Davis

2007  Betty Finlayson

2006  Reba Gribben

2005  Lucy Amsbaugh

2004  Suzanne Schamadan

2003  Mary Riedl

2002  Bets Risser

2001  Pat Bell

« Back to Blog